What is encryption of data at rest?

Data at rest. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. Data at rest in information technology means inactive data that is stored physically in any digital form (e.g. databases, data warehouses, spreadsheets, archives, tapes, off-site backups, mobile devices etc.).

Also asked, what is database encryption in SQL Server?

Transparent Data Encryption (TDE) encrypts SQL Server, Azure SQL Database, and Azure SQL Data Warehouse data files, known as encrypting data at rest. One solution is to encrypt the sensitive data in the database and protect the keys that are used to encrypt the data with a certificate.

What does it mean to encrypt data?

The role of the encryption key (password) To control the algorithm and the process of encryption/decryption, a key (password) is used. It is basically either a random binary key or a passphrase. So if the password is cracked by a hacker, he can use it to decrypt the encrypted confidential data with it.

What is a TDE database?

Transparent Data Encryption (often abbreviated to TDE) is a technology employed by Microsoft, IBM and Oracle to encrypt database files. TDE offers encryption at file level. TDE solves the problem of protecting data at rest, encrypting databases both on the hard drive and consequently on backup media.

Who can see my pictures on Facebook?

To edit the privacy settings for photo albums you’ve posted:

  • Go to your profile and click Photos.
  • Click Albums.
  • Click on the album you want to change the privacy of.
  • Click Edit.
  • Use the audience selector tool under Privacy to control who can see your album.
  • How do I hide my photos of me on Facebook?

    To choose who can see posts you’ve been tagged in after they appear on your timeline:

  • Click at the top right of any Facebook page and select Settings.
  • In the left-hand column, click Timeline and Tagging.
  • Look for the setting Who can see posts you’ve been tagged in on your timeline?
  • How do you stop non friends seeing your photos on Facebook?

    Go click Photo, then click Album. Under each album you see the name of the album & how many pics you have in there, and on the right of it you see the audience selector, click on it, it will then show you options of audience you allow to see your album, choose one that suits you, eg.

    Can non friends see you on Facebook?

    Go to your profile and click to the bottom right corner of your cover photo. Click View As in the dropdown menu. You’ll see what your profile looks to the public. To see how your profile appears to a specific person, like a friend or coworker, click View as Specific Person, type their name and press enter.

    How can I hide my photos on Facebook from my friends?

    Hiding a Facebook Photo Album From Certain People

  • Go to the sidebar on your Facebook homepage and click on Photos –> My Uploads to access your albums.
  • Click on Edit Info on the album page.
  • Clicking on Edit Info brings up the Edit Album page where you’ll find a dropdown menu in the Privacy section.
  • How do I stop someone from seeing my photos on Facebook?

    To edit the privacy settings for photo albums you’ve posted:

  • Go to your profile and click Photos.
  • Click Albums.
  • Click on the album you want to change the privacy of.
  • Click Edit.
  • Use the audience selector tool under Privacy to control who can see your album.
  • Can you hide a picture from one person on Facebook?

    Alexander: to make your photos view-able to most friends but block a few you will need to set your privacy setting to “custom” in the box provided you can click “friends” then just below , it will say “hide” and in the box provided you can type the names of the persons you want to block from viewing them or you can

    Can restricted friends see my pictures?

    When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.

    How do you restrict someone on Facebook?

    Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

    What can a person see if they are restricted on Facebook?

    Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

    How do I stop someone seeing my posts on Facebook without blocking them?

    To put a friend on your Restricted list on the Facebook website:

  • Hover your mouse over their name in your news feed or on their timeline, wait for the pop-up window to appear, then click the Friends button.
  • Scroll all the way down, then click Restricted.
  • How do I stop someone from seeing my timeline?

    To select the audience for stuff your friends share on your timeline:

  • Click in the top right of any page and select Settings.
  • Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column.
  • Look for the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? and click Edit to the far right.
  • Select an audience from the dropdown menu.
  • What does it mean when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

    When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.

    Originally posted 2022-03-31 05:29:05.