What are the countries in temperate zone?

Most countries in Europe and the temperate region of China have increasing forest cover, while Australia and North Korea are losing forest cover, and the United States, Japan, South Korea, and New Zealand are stable.

Keeping this in view, where is the temperate zone?

In broadest sense, the temperate zone encompasses the areas of Earth that lie between the tropical zone and the polar zones. The temperate zone is sometimes called the mid-latitudes because they exist roughly between 30 degrees and 60 degrees north and south latitude.

Subsequently, question is, which country lies in temperate zone?

The southern temperate zone extends from the Tropic of Capricorn to the Antarctic Circle. Europe and large parts of the Americas, Australia, southern Africa, and Russialie within the temperate zones. The countries which lies in temperate zone are India, China, Japan, Europe, Australia, Africa and many more.

What is called temperate zone?

Temperate Zone(noun) the part of the Earth’s surface between the Arctic Circle and the Tropic of Cancer or between the Antarctic Circle and the Tropic of Capricorn; characterized by temperate climate.

Is China in the temperate zone?

China Climate and Weather. In China, there is tropical zone, subtropical zone, warm temperate zone, middle temperate zone, cold temperate zone and plateau zone. most regions in China are in subtropical zone, and parts of Guangdong, Taiwan and Yunnan and the all Hainan are tropical zone.