What are the 50 states in alphabetical order and capitals?

50 states and capitals in alphabetical order

  • Alabama. Montgomery.
  • Alaska. Juneau.
  • Arizona. Phoenix.
  • Arkansas. Little Rock.
  • California. Sacramento.
  • Colorado. Denver.
  • Connecticut. Hartford.
  • Delaware. Dover.
  • Then, what is all 50 states in alphabetical order?

    Please click on the state you are interested in to view that state’s information:

  • Alabama. Alaska. Arizona. Arkansas. California. Colorado. Connecticut.
  • Indiana. Iowa. Kansas. Kentucky. Louisiana. Maine.
  • Nebraska. Nevada. New Hampshire. New Jersey. New Mexico. New York.
  • Rhode Island. South Carolina. South Dakota. Tennessee. Texas. Utah.
  • What is the 50 states in ABC order?

    List of 50 States In Alphabetical Order.AlabamaHawaiiMassachusettsArkansasIndianaMississippiCaliforniaIowaMissouriColoradoKansasMontanaConnecticutKentuckyNebraska

    What are the capitals of all 50 states in order?

    U.S. State Capitals List

  • Alabama – Montgomery.
  • Alaska – Juneau.
  • Arizona – Phoenix.
  • Arkansas – Little Rock.
  • California – Sacramento.
  • Colorado – Denver.
  • Connecticut – Hartford.
  • Delaware – Dover.
  • What are the 52 states of America in alphabetical order?

    The 50 U.S. states, in alphabetical order, along with each state’s flag:

  • Alabama.
  • Alaska.
  • Arizona.
  • Arkansas.
  • California.
  • Colorado.
  • Connecticut.
  • Delaware.
  • What are the capital of each state?

    State Capitals and Largest Cities

  • Alabama. State Capital: Montgomery Largest City: Birmingham.
  • Alaska. State Capital: Juneau Largest City: Anchorage.
  • Arizona. State Capital: Phoenix Largest City: Phoenix.
  • Arkansas. State Capital: Little Rock Largest City: Little Rock.
  • California. State Capital: Sacramento Largest City: Los Angeles.
  • Colorado.
  • Connecticut.
  • Delaware.
  • What is the capital of the United States largest state?

    Chart of Knowledge Capitals, Largest Cities, Birds, and FlowersStateCapitalLargest CityAlabamaMontgomeryBirminghamAlaskaJuneauAnchorageArizonaPhoenixPhoenixArkansasLittle RockLittle Rock

    What are the 50 states capitals and abbreviations?

    50 States and Capitals & AbbreviationsABAlaskaJuneauArizonaPhoenixArkansasLittle RockCaliforniaSacramento

    What is the capital of the state of Maine?


    What were the capitals of the United States?

    Prior to establishing the nation’s capital in Washington, D.C., the United States Congress and its predecessors had met in Philadelphia (Independence Hall and Congress Hall), New York City (Federal Hall), and a number of other locations (York, Pennsylvania; Lancaster, Pennsylvania; Maryland State House in Annapolis,

    What is the capital of a state?

    This is a list of United States state capital cities. Each city is the center of government for a state in the United States, usually in the capitol building. The state capital city with the fewest people is Montpelier, Vermont, while the capital city with the most people is Phoenix, Arizona.

    What is the District of Columbia?

    Washington, D.C., formally the District of Columbia and commonly referred to as Washington or D.C., is the capital of the United States of America. The signing of the Residence Act on July 16, 1790, approved the creation of a capital district located along the Potomac River on the country’s East Coast.

    What is the capital of the United States of America?

    List of capitals in the United States. Washington, D.C. has been the federal capital city of the United States since 1819.

    How many states are there in the United States of America?

    In addition to the 50 states and federal district, the United States has sovereignty over 14 territories. Five of them (American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands) have a permanent, nonmilitary population, while nine of them do not.

    Which state is Washington DC?

    Washington DC is not one of the 50 states. But it’s an important part of the U.S. The District of Columbia is our nation’s capital. Congress established the federal district from land belonging to the states of Maryland and Virginia in 1790.

    What is the capital of the state of Washington?


    What is the DC in Washington DC stand for?

    “D.C.” stands for the “District of Columbia” which is the federal district containing the city of Washington. The city is named for George Washington, military leader of the American Revolution and the first President of the United States.

    What is DC and AC mean?

    Direct Current

    What does the DC in DC Shoes stand for?

    Droors Clothing

    Is Rob Dyrdek still with DC Shoes?

    The end of a 20-year relationship. Professional skateboarder and reality TV star Rob Dyrdek has reportedly been dropped from DC Shoes’ roster after over 20 years with the brand. The move comes after DC’s parent company, Quiksilver, filed for bankruptcy in late 2015 and amid corporate restructuring at both levels.

    Who is the CEO of DC Shoes?

    DC Shoes Founders. DC Shoes was started by Damon Way and Ken Block after the two met during a community college class and launched a series of startups. The two friends started Eightball clothing, Blunt Magazine, Type A Snowboards, and Droors clothing over the subsequent years.

    Is there 52 states in the United States?

    The United States of America. The District of Columbia is a federal district, not a state. Many lists include DC and Puerto Rico, which makes for 52 “states and other jurisdictions”. The flag has 50 stars, one for each state.