What are the 5 continents that touch the Pacific Ocean?

Five continents touched by the PACIFIC OCEAN: North America, South America, Asia, Australia, Antarctica.

Similarly one may ask, what continents surround the Pacific Ocean?

Pacific Ocean. The Pacific Ocean is the biggest ocean on Earth, with an area of 63.8 million square miles. It is also bigger than all the land on the planet put together. It borders four continents: North America, South America, Australia, and Asia.

Which North American countries border the Pacific Ocean?

ListContinentCountryPacific OceanNorth AmericaCosta RicaPacific OceanNorth America & South AmericaPanamaGulf of PanamaSouth AmericaColombiaPacific OceanSouth AmericaChileSouth Pacific

Where does the Pacific Ocean start?

Pacific Ocean. Pacific Ocean, body of salt water extending from the Antarctic region in the south to the Arctic in the north and lying between the continents of Asia and Australia on the west and North and South America on the east.

Which continents are touched by the Indian Ocean?

Which four continents touch the Indian Ocean? Antarctica, Australia, Africa, Asia.

What is the closest continent to the South Pole?

The closest country to Antarctica. South America, the point of which is shared by Argentina and Chile, is the closest continent to Antarctica. At the tip of the Antarctic Peninsula, 1238 km south of Ushuaia (the southern-most city of Argentina) is the Argentinian station Vice Comodoro Marambio.

What continent includes the South Pole?


Which continents touch the Southern Ocean?

Southern Ocean. The Southern Ocean, also known as the Antarctic Ocean is an enormous body of water that surrounds the entire continent of Antarctica and reaches Australia and the southern end of South America.

Which state is due north of Wisconsin?

It is bordered by Minnesota to the west, Iowa to the southwest, Illinois to the south, Lake Michigan to the east, Michigan to the northeast, and Lake Superior to the north. Wisconsin is the 23rd largest state by total area and the 20th most populous.

What are the three continents that are touched by the Arctic Ocean?

The Arctic Ocean touches the continents of North America, Europe, and Asia.

Which hemisphere is covered by more water?

DG Quiz – Weeks 25-27ABWhat is an isthmus?a narrow strip of land that connects two larger areas of landWhich hemisphere has more water, the Southern or Northern?SouthernThe Atlantic Ocean touches what five continents?North America, South America, Africa, Antarctica, Europe

What ocean touches North America Europe and Asia?

You might also like:OceanAreaContinents the Ocean TouchesAtlantic106,400,000 sq kmAfrica, Europe, North America, South AmericaIndian73,560,000 sq kmAfrica, Australia, AsiaPacific165,250,000 sq kmAsia, Australia, North America, South AmericaSouthern20,330,000 sq kmAntarctica

What continent does not touch the Mediterranean Sea?

This inland sea is bordered on the north by Europe, the east by Asia, and in the south by Africa.

What continent is?

Generally identified by convention rather than any strict criteria, up to seven regions are commonly regarded as continents. Ordered from largest in size to smallest, they are: Asia, Africa, North America, South America, Antarctica, Europe, and Australia.

What are the two bodies of water connected by the Panama Canal?

What Two Bodies of Water Does the Panama Canal Connect? One of the engineering marvels of the world, the Panama Canal, joins the Atlantic Ocean with the Pacific through the country of Panama in Central America.

What very large river in Brazil has its mouth at the Atlantic Ocean?

CardsTerm What direction is Warsaw, Poland from Moscow, Russia?Definition SouthwestTerm Which very large river in Brazil has its mouth at the Atlantic Ocean?Definition AmazonTerm Who are closer to the equator: the nomads of the Sahara or the coffee growers of Colombia?Definition Coffee growers

Which river forms part of the northern border of Mexico?

Rio Grande, Spanish Río Grande del Norte or (in Mexico) Río Bravo or Río Bravo del Norte, fifth longest river of North America, and the 20th longest in the world, forming the border between the U.S. state of Texas and Mexico.

What are the continents does the Arctic Ocean Touch?

What two countries does the Bay of Biscay touch? France and Spain. The Arctic Ocean touches what continents? Asia, Europe, and North America.

What continent does the Tropic of Cancer pass through?

Which is more mountainous: northern or southern Asia? Southern. Which continents does the Tropic of Cancer pass through? South America, Africa, Asia.

What is the name of the mountain range located between the Black Sea and Caspian Sea?

The Caucasus Mountains are a mountain system in West Asia between the Black Sea and the Caspian Sea in the Caucasus region. The Caucasus Mountains include the Greater Caucasus in the north and Lesser Caucasus in the south.

What is the name of the river that forms the southern border of the United States?

The Rio Grande River forms part of the natural border between the United States and Mexico. This river forms the border between the United States and Mexico, but only on the border with Texas.

What river is part forms the southern border of the United States?

The Rio Grande begins in south-central Colorado in the United States and flows to the Gulf of Mexico. Along the way, it forms part of the Mexico–United States border.

Which state is just south of New Hampshire and Vermont?

It is bordered by Massachusetts to the south, Vermont to the west, Maine and the Atlantic Ocean to the east, and the Canadian province of Quebec to the north. New Hampshire is the 5th smallest by land area and the 10th least populous of the 50 states.

Leave a Comment